Day Trip in Malacca

Hello there!

I hope all of you are doing fine. I want to write a little bit about my upcoming trip which is on 23rd-27th June 2107 to Kuala Lumpur. It is during Hari Raya, time to escape for a while from my home town! Yes!

This is not a real holiday as i need to attend my brother’s wedding on 25th June 2017 at Seri Kembangan, Selangor. I purposely booked the flight on 23rd June, the last flight so i can save my budget. Travelling with family is sometimes can break your bank. I am the older brother in the family so i need to pay their return tickets from KK to KL and KL to KK. It is a festive season so the tickets is quite expensive, hmmm can u imagine 6 of us travelling?

I will arrive at KLIA 2 around 2 in the morning on 24th June so i decided to just stay in the airport until morning. Yes, i will SLEEP in the airport until morning. My 2nd time actually. Last time , 2 year ago? My connecting flight from KL to Melbourne was delayed by Air Asia for 12 hours? I was not informed by them. Sad!

This is my plan, I will go to Malacca early morning on 24th June 2017 by bus and will go back to Kuala Lumpur in the afternoon around 4pm. I booked my tickets via Easybook.com website. Very convenience actually, all transactions can be done via online. Please visit their website at http://www.easybook.com/en-my . Owned by Singaporean company i guess? and they will charge minimum administration fee. They provide travel insurance too.

So, what i can do there for just around 8 hours? For sure, I cant cover everything but will try to cover the most iconic places in Malacca. Below are my plans:

* I’m travelling alone so please expect selfies photo okay hahaha.

  1. Cheng Ho Cultural Museum. – Never been here before but i will try to go there. Depends on my budget, they will charge entrance fee.
  2. St. Paul’s Church – A must to go in Malacca. All these attractions are located next to each other and are free of charge. FREE OF CHARGE i cannot ressist LOL.
  3. Stadthuys- Huh? never heard of this. Completed in 1753. The bricks used to build the church were specially shipped in from Holland. Interesting!
  4. Christ Church – also known as Dutch Square. It dated from the 17th century and reflects the history of Melaka from Dutch colonization till today. Christ Church must be the most photographed item in Melaka.
  5. Red Square (Dutch Square) – Located next to Christ Church. So glad, most of the iconic attraction in Melaka located in a city centre.
  6. Queen Victoria’s Fountain – Yes!
  7. Chung Wah Chicken Rice Ball- What is so good about this. A must try for lunch 🙂
  8. No 8 Heeren Street Heritage Centre & Jonker Street- Sadly it will be a day trip so unable to go to the night market at Jonker Street.

I will update some photo when i got back. See ya!

Leave a comment